Swing low or swing high

by davebarclay1954

Well it’s been one of those weeks where it’s been so busy I’ve hardly had a chance to do anything in the flat, of course that doesn’t matter as I’ve been out enjoying the English summertime! Sunshine in between the days of rain, but when a respected family member is in hospital with no visitors what can you do but go and visit, especially when they are giving you bus fare to get in.

She’s back at home again now so next week is going to be spent on doing a major clean, I’ve had a really lazy day to make up for all the running around last week. Had a visit from my stepson to show off his new car, always nice to see him with his family, his wife even made it over today which is unusual. Their kids are an absolute handful but they are terrific kids. In fact all of my grandchildren (should that be step-grandchildren?) are terrific in their own ways and help to keep me young.

Still nothing from the hospital to say when I can go in for my next stage of operations, small of the back and the neck both need doing but I’m not sure if the surgeon is going to do both at the same time, still, or if he has changed his mind and will do them one at a time.

Listening to Maxi Priest at the moment, I really don’t have enough reggae music to listen to, I like Clint Eastwood and Ini Kamoze but find it hard to get anything by either of them. Bob Marley, The Wailers, Maxi Priest and UB40 are widely available and constitute the bulk of my reggae collection. I just love so many different styles of music and will listen, dependent on my mood, to Rock, Soul, R&B, Rhythm ‘N’ Booze, Rock ‘N’ Roll or Rap. I still enjoy the music of my youth but also really like some of the modern artists like P!nk, Gaga, Eminem to name just 3.

I also find that sometimes my mood can be changed by the type of music I decide to put on. However, if I’m really down then I can’t be bothered with any kind of music. Started reading the latest discworld book as well, Terry Pratchett is such a genius. I love his books (discworld or not). He writes in such a funny way he can lift anyones spirits.

Anyway, gonna close for now will be back on here again when I’ve got something to say…