Depression makes me a burden

by davebarclay1954

Yes we are a burden to ourselves but it’s one of the hardest places to leave. I’m not talking about feeling down and neither is the original. Please don’t leave comments here, leave them on the original post and show you care about those of us who have mental issues.

Dearest Someone,

My experience of mental illness is something that I, at times, just cannot understand. Depression sucks, it sucks the life out of me. At times depression feels like I’m wearing some weird pair of goggles that only allows me to view life from a perspective that’s pretty rubbish. Everyone and everything is out to get me. Nobody actually likes me and, nobody would care, or does care, when things aren’t going so well. I feel sick to my stomach, and hate everything… I hate food, I hate showering, I hate sleep, I hate music, I hate people, I hate animals, I hate nice weather, I hate bad weather, I hate mess, I hate tidiness, I hate life. Nothing changes, nothing will change, and no matter how hard I try things that I want to disappear just won’t. No amount of food, self-hate, alcohol, crying, thinking or just simply ‘living’ will make…

View original post 370 more words

