Everybody’s down on their knees

by davebarclay1954

Well, as promised I’m back with the result of the interview I had last weekend. I didn’t get a yes, but then I didn’t get a no either. How can someone recruit for 4 jobs and turn around to two people they interviewed to say “You both passed the interview however, there aren’t currently enough jobs to give you both a job”. Who does that to people?

Thing is, he has 4 vacancies to fill by the beginning of next week, 5 people passed the interview and two of us work on casual contracts (zero hour contracts) just now so we won’t need as much training as those not currently working for him. It’s us who were given the maybe decisions. There will be another position coming up in September so we will both have “permanent” positions then however, the person who is leaving hasn’t handed her notice in as yet but will be leaving the area to move 250 miles away so commuting won’t be an option.

That doesn’t ease the worry of whether or not I will have a job for the next 2 and a bit years until I retire. I don’t even know if I will be keeping my hours (37 a week at the moment) beyond the end of September. Unless the young lady does hand her notice in and leave before then.

Because this is quite upsetting this is a short post but I hope you enjoy the music from YouTube again.

 

