Images of broken light which dance before me

by davebarclay1954

Everything seems to be breaking down in the wake of 2016. We had everything going for us then, boom: it all changed and none of it for the better. Bear in mind, dear reader, this is just my take on life in my own back yard and things could well be peachy in your back yard.

I have been applying for jobs only to find that they are not real jobs only training courses which will last for approximately 12 months (taking me ever closer to retirement) with a guaranteed interview at the end of this period (yes that’s right they only guarantee an interview not a job). I have also applied for jobs only to discover that they will pay a fixed amount (National Minimum Wage) for working night shift. Who would work night shift for the same pay as they could get on the day shift? Not me buddy.

Yes I don’t have a job but I do have my self respect and thank you for your offer of a 60 hour week for £100 per week, I’d rather stay on the dole with £73 per week thanks all the same. Life is certainly beginning to get me down at the moment, but I’m trying to keep myself up by thinking it could be a whole lot worse then boom, Drumpf goes and tweets something without thinking it through and makes me laugh. Then I remember he is POTUS and that makes me sad to think he has control of the nuclear deterrent for the entire Western Hemisphere under his control.

What the hell is going on here? The world is going to hell in a hand basket and there’s no longer any way to stop it. If we don’t watch out we’ll all drown in a sea of excrement very soon. If anyone has any thing to say to prove me wrong then please feel free to either link to this post or else post comments below, I will read them and respond to them no matter how long it takes for me to get my act in gear.

