Still no air

by davebarclay1954

Well, another interview last Friday, another disappointment. Not sure how many more of these I can take, not feeling bad but it’s very disappointing when you apply and get rejected without an interview but it’s even more disheartening when you go for an interview and then get rejected, you feel like you wasted everyone’s time.

Still, I can go on for a little while yet I guess. I just wish that someone would want to take a chance with me as I have a lot to give. I’m not ready for the knackers yard yet but it seems as though everyone wants me to just drop out of sight and disappear. Then again, I’ve never been one to do what others expect or want me to do.

As far as I’m concerned I will never take the easy option just because it is expected. I will do things my own sweet way and damn the torpedoes. If anyone knows where this will lead then please drop me a line on the back of an undressed elephant to the usual address.

Thank you for reading, my dear friends and rest assured, I’m not ready to hang up my life, no-one can bring me down when I have so many people wanting me to go from strength to strength. I will keep going and who knows what will come of my down time? I may even manage to finish a book and get it published :).

