An Open Letter to the Disunited UK.

by davebarclay1954

While on the other side of the Brexit fence I agree wholeheartedly with the comments expressed here. The Brexit camp won the referendum but let’s keep our humanity as we leave.

barsetshirediaries

I’m depressed. There, the cat’s out of the bag. But depression isn’t the feeling of self pity many people will claim it is, and not something you can pull yourself together from as some will tell you to do. The days of the father in a working class home telling you to get on with it are far in the past as these days those fathers have tasted it too.

Why am I depressed? Well I’m suddenly having to re-evaluate so much I thought I knew about my country and the people in it. Some are people I thought I knew, and others are those I thought I could trust.  When Brexit came about David Cameron left his post as Prime Minister because he had been a staunch Bremain supporter. The competition started for a replacement and I wasn’t too worried when a Bremain supporter won as she promised the…

View original post 719 more words

