Why I Speak

by davebarclay1954

We need an America we can trust, their Constitution requires an overhaul but so does ours… Please comment against the original post so the author knows what you think, thank you for reading.

The PBS Blog

Why I Speak

“We often forget that the current state of Black Americans is directly related to history.”

Black Then Staff

It is clear that we live in a system that is unfair and a civilization that is not just. I speak of these things not because I want to focus on the negative experience of blacks in America only. I speak of these things not because I’m a dark person who just wanna keep bringing up bad stuff. I speak of these things because we’ve become comfortable here in this land. We have been blinded from the truth as a people. We’ve forgotten that the constitution did not include us and that civilization for us is outside of this system. We’ve been tricked into believing that we are citizens in this land and that we have some kind of rights here. We’ve forgotten that when “All men were created equal” that…

View original post 340 more words

