LESSON FROM THE CHAMP

by davebarclay1954

Proves the power of the Greatest… Please leave comments against the original and not just here, thank you

theartofbecomingawildflower

August 4, 1974.

Traveling by automobile I left Columbus, Ohio – destination Deer Lake, Pennsylvania.

Twenty miles north of Reading, Deer Lake was the location of the training camp for Muhammad Ali, heavyweight boxer and, at that time, former champion.

Just a few weeks earlier, during a television interview, Ali invited all his fans to come up and watch him train for his next fight.

Arriving at the camp early Monday morning, I felt like I’d been knocked out when a member of Ali’s entourage told me where he was. I had left Columbus to go to Deer Lake at the same time the champ left Deer Lake to go to Columbus. He was scheduled to return the next day.

Before sunrise, I was back at the camp. The timing was perfect. Ali was just completing a six-mile training run. I was the first fan to greet him that day…

View original post 338 more words

