World War III : The Golf Cart, Ant Attack and the Mud Path

by davebarclay1954

Funny tale of mud, golf and ants declaring war. Please ensure comments are placed against the original post and not just here.

Wandering Soul

On a recent family trip to an out-of-town golf course, I had been designated as the unofficial photographer, and we had obtained permission for me to go on the golf course, despite not playing myself. I had a golf cart all to myself, and had promised to stay off the course; while my parents shared one and were on the course, playing.
The golf course was vast and picturesque with lush greenery, hilly terrain with its sheer cliffs and steep valleys .
I was busy taking photographs and videos, while trailing them in my cart. The entire morning had remained uneventful. My parents continued to play golf. I continued to take photographs. Of the golf course, the flora, the hills, the blue skies and sometimes, if I felt generous, of my parents too.

Once or twice, I observed my father hit an amazing shot, where the ball had soared up high…

View original post 875 more words

