Death

by davebarclay1954

Nichiacupofmythoughts

{Death; written on May 11, 2015}

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always had a feeling that I would die soon. I don’t know when I started having that feeling, but I was young when I started feeling that; and it’s strange that I started feeling that when I was young because when I was young, I was afraid of death too.

Maybe I started thinking of death a lot because my mother was sick so much in the Philippines, that I was afraid she was going to die. I’m not sure, but for a long time, ever since I was young, I’ve always thought of death.
And maybe it’s good thing that I’ve always had and always have this feeling that I would die soon because it made me think of the question, “If today were the last day of my life, would I want to be…

View original post 336 more words

