Laughter the best medicine – Lifes little truths and bits and bobs.

by davebarclay1954

This made me laugh, cry with laughter and laugh out loud. Enjoy life because you never get a 2nd chance at it.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

out of the mouths of babes.

I had not realised quite how much I relied on the Internet until it failed for 36 hours from Monday night to about 10.30 this morning.. Whilst I had no time sensitive posts, I still had no way to reach my guests.  I knew I could contact them via Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google +, Skype and their blogs.  But of course all of these are Internet dependent. A little like I have become.  So lesson learned and I will in future be asking guests for a phone number just in case we have a repeat performance.

Apart from that the housework got done, as did a pile of cooking and washing.. I edited my ongoing writing project and watched two episodes of a serial I have been putting off for a couple of weeks.

Did I suffer withdrawal symptoms.. Not quite but I was very relieved to see that little…

View original post 125 more words

