Happy Mothers Day to all the mums in the UK

by davebarclay1954

I just want to wish a happy Mothering Sunday to all of the special women out there in the UK who will celebrate today with their children and grandchildren. March is the beginning of Spring a time of rebirth and renewal, an awakening after the cold winter weather. While you have your mums around please don’t just tell her this one day of the year how loved she is. Show her all year how much you appreciate everything she has given to you so selflessly with unconditional love. Repay it while you can. I lost the most important and beautiful woman I had ever known 30 years ago this July. I still miss her everyday, but I know how unhappy my dad made her during the last 7 years of her life. I tried offering comfort and solace but I think she really needed a place of refuge. Because of this I really have a lot of respect for anyone (male or female) who escapes an abusive spouse or partner.

If you’re reading this my friends and it applies to you today, everyone can escape as long as they have the motivation. Enjoy your special day Mothers and I hope you can find time with your children to enjoy each other’s company for many years to come.

