Transparent, Me

by davebarclay1954

Just found this wonderful poem, had to share it with you, enjoy and check out Souldier Girl for more like this.

Souldier Girl



I’ve missed you terribly

Like when Jesus left Mary
Her heart released and carried
Away
How long ago were we split
From one to two
I’ve searched in crowded rooms
I’ve written the ink out of all my pens
I’ve prayed, begged, and wished on stars
The ones that burned into my soul
In that ever gaping hole
I’ve caught and killed butterflies
I’ve bled and died alone
I’ve been frozen and I’ve been stoned
I’ve left lovers and led blind men
I lost children and wailed for you then
I was put in the hands of cruelty
And abandon when they tired of me
I handed myself up and over
My heart clutched in the teeth
Of an eagle
Searching to find you
At last the garnet was delivered
And I felt a jolt of life
My twin soul
I am moved beyond control
And my…

View original post 47 more words

