Finish that fairy tale… Part 1…

by davebarclay1954

This could be a good idea or a lousy one. Here’s hoping it’s the former.

Pouring My Art Out

I thought this might be a fun idea. I am going to write a few very short, single paragraph beginnings to fairy tales. Then, in the comments, you get to finish them. You can make it as weird as you want… Although bear in mind that I do try to keep this blog family friendly. More or less.

I guess you could think of this as a writing prompt of sorts. If nothing else, we get to exercise our creativity. Also, I am going to do the rest of the posts in this series with no explanation at all… Just a few silly sentences that trail off in my trademark ‘…’ So if you are in on it from the beginning, you will know what is happening, but there are going to be some confused people around here.

Yay, crack squirrels!

View original post

