Lucky thirteen begins

by davebarclay1954

I hope you enjoyed whatever you were doing to see in the New Year, I couldn’t have any alcohol, hence no hangover, and saw it in alone but I was not lonely, for a change. I had thought the neighbours from hell would mark the arrival with a bang and a huge wheelie bin fire, especially as they’ve been quiet for the past 2 weeks, but they went out by car early on.

I watched the New Year in with Jools Holland (as always) before turning over to watch Fletch, I just love Chevy Chase because he remains deadpan to deliver the one liners which makes them even funnier somehow. After Fletch I turned the box off and the lights on to wish my friends a Happy New Year, at least those I knew would still be up. I don’t have many friends which some might find strange, I go for quality not quantity and always have.

Anyway, I just want to say that I have every intention of putting some content on here more regularly in 2013 than I did in 2012, I hope you enjoy my rants, raves and laughs this year and everyone should enjoy life, living and not have any fears, whatever you do enjoy this year, and remember today is the first day of the rest of your life!

Happy New Year one and all.

