Does anybody care anymore?

by davebarclay1954

I was sitting thinking earlier, I do that quite a lot these days, about how the Mayan calendars seem to end when there is a catastrophe due to happen. That’s probably the reason why so many think the end will come on Dec 21, 2012! Myself I think they’re gonna be soooooo pissed when Dec 22 comes rolling in.

Are there other “significant” dates to come, or in the past, when people thought we were going to end, (of course in the past 3 or 4 years there’s been lots of statements concerning the death of the planet). Yet here we are on the 3rd rock from the sun spinning around and avoiding collision by the grace of ? so what, if anything, do others think about this tale of the doom about to fall.

On a much lighter note, I’ve been listening to music from my current playlist (Hippy favourites) on shuffle and I’d forgotten how good a lot of these songs are, but it sounds strange hearing Leo Sayer before the Jimi Hendrix Experience, or listening to Led Zeppelin then on comes the Lovin’ Spoonful followed by Cream!

I still like listening to James Taylor, The Doors and Velvet Underground while I keep up to date with Florence + the Machine, Coldplay, Marilyn Manson, Adele and Duffy.

Am I the only one who loves music which doesn’t fit into the same genre, I don’t believe that for a minute, but who knows?

That’s it for now dear reader more next time….

