Monday rolls in again

by davebarclay1954

So here we are again, beginning of the working week for some, for others like me it’s just another day in a seven day weekend. Because I’m waiting to go into hospital for an operation I’m not looking for work so sometimes struggle to fill my days. As the late great John Lennon once said any time you enjoy wasting is not wasted.

Anyway, it’s Monday once again, music is blasting out to drown out the idiots next door who’re fighting again. My two biggest passions these days (in case you hadn’t guessed) are music and books. For details see my previous blogs. The books I’m reading just now are The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa which I’ve just started but finding very good. I’m also reading Terry Pratchett’s Disc World novels again but this time I’m starting at the beginning and reading up to date.

If people were all the same, sharing the same passions how boring would life be? I know some of the things I say will upset some and please others, without pushing the boundaries how would we ever know what works and what doesn’t? After all a great man once answered his critics who told him he’d failed hundreds of times replied, they’re not failures they’re unsuccessful inventions.

I’ll leave you with a little thought for the day, what defines reality as everyone has their own perception of reality.

